Photography

Idaho

image

image

Last summer, we took the girls and finally made it out to Boise to visit my dad and step mom.
They know my husband and I well enough to know that a big attraction for us is historical sites, so they took us to see the old Idaho state penitentiary. It was a beautiful place, and I swear you could feel ghosts there. Boise is a place that I’d really like to move to, and as I was going through my photos I wanted to share some of my favorites.

image

This was the house across from the entrance of the prison. I believe it’s where the warden lived. Beautiful old house.

image

image

image

One of the cool features was the way they showcased and recreated the flowers and gardens the prisoners were allowed. There wasn’t a lot of green grass there in August, so this was a real pop of color.

image

image

The prison chapel that was burned out during a large scale prison riot.

image

Another garden photo.

Maybe next year we can head out there again. In the meantime, I’ll just reminisce with my pictures.

Emma M.

Leave a Reply

