Photography

Scenes of the Sheyenne Scenic Byway

I was sifting through some of my old photos, trying to get them onto my external hard drive and delete the ones that just didn’t turn out. I came across these pictures from a long weekend trip that my husband and I took. We stayed overnight at a bed and breakfast in Valley City – the Three Oaks Guest Inn. It was our first time at and B&B – not something I think we’d do again.

The Sheyenne Scenic Byway is 63 miles long in the southeastern part of North Dakota. The North Dakota Parks and Rec website describes it this way: “The tree-lined, rolling hills of this valley are speckled with quaint towns and farmsteads, lending to its American charm. In addition to nature and scenery at its best, archaeology, history, culture, and recreation are all found along this byway, North Dakota’s first nationally recognized scenic byway.”

Leave a Reply

