Uncategorized

Living life

fb_img_1462810758379.jpg

I just turned 30 this year. I’m a nurse, a mom of three beautiful girls, and a wife to a wonderful man. And yet, there are days that I feel as though I am only just learning who I am and coming into my own.

Maybe it’s more that I’m just now learning to be happy with who I am. I don’t feel as though I have to hide parts of myself from others, or lie about my likes and dislikes. Maybe it’s because I have made a career for myself as a nurse and don’t feel inadequate compared to others anymore.

But one thing I have learned is that we don’t have to be stuck with who we are. There are opportunities to start fresh nearly every day – if we can recognize that and are strong enough to do what we need to.

Leave a Reply

