Crafting · Home and Family

Wall decor

I was needing something to fill up one of the walls in my 9 year old daughter’s bedroom – she got a really nice flower painting from her aunt, but it doesn’t quite fill up the space. I happened to have a couple 12×12 canvases from a previous project of mine, so I decided to get creative and make her something. 

The first one I made,  I absolutely love.

 But the second,  I’m less in love with.  Maybe I need some fresh eyes.  

The quote is one I love,  and words we all could stand to remember.  I like to fill up my world and mind with words from people wiser than I. Words to live by … 

Leave a Reply

