Photography

(Dreaming of) Summer – Photos

I finally transferred some pictures from my camera’s memory card to my computer. I’ve been using my phone camera so much because it’s always there, but it certainly is limiting. I came across a few pics of my youngest daughter at 6 months (she’s now 4!). There were a few shots landscape shots that had caught my eye that I wanted to share here. I wasn’t totally happy with how these turned out, as you missed the vibrant color of the wildflowers – but I suppose that’s one of the downsides to having only a point and shoot camera.

I finally splurged and purchased a DSLR camera for myself. It’s something I’ve wanted since high-school, but was never able to afford. I’m so excited to learn to use it and see how my photos evolve. My husband has been teasing me because it hasn’t even arrived and I’ve already been watching a ton of Youtube videos on photography in anticipation. I can’t wait for it to arrive so that I can start experimenting!

Leave a Reply

